The ABE Department is pleased to announce that Paul H. Heinemann, department head, is being honored as an ASABE Fellow

Posted: May 30, 2013

ASABE defines a Fellow as a member of unusual professional distinction, with outstanding and extraordinary qualifications and experience in, or related to, the field of agricultural, food, or biological systems engineering. They possess a minimum of 20 years of active practice in, or related to, the profession of engineering; the teaching of engineering; or the teaching of an engineering-related curriculum and a minimum of 20 years as an active Member-Engineer or Member in ASABE. This is ASABE's highest honor.

2013 Fellows and Award Winners from the Department of Agricultural and Biological Engineering

Paul H. Heinemann
Gregory D. Jennings
Renfu Lu
Yang Tao

Major Award Winners:
Larry L. Hoover - Sunkist Young Designer

For information and registration to the 2013 ASABE Annual International Meeting please click here.